I don’t want a blog…

I don’t want a blog.

I’m busy, I’m tired, I’m busy, I’m an introvert, I don’t care too much for technology, I’m busy, the internet kinda weirds  me out, I’m busy – well you get the idea. But here I am with a blog attempting to write my first post. And ya’ll, the words that are so easily there, just are not coming.

I owe a great deal to my friend and co-worker who finds joy in my writing, my whining, and quite frankly, my bitching. So alas, with her marketing guru-ness (is that an actual word?)  technical skills, and gentle, yet constant nudging, Pant Suits & Diapers was created. An hour ago. And now the pressure is on for me to form actual words into a coherent thought that is worth your time to read. It’s too much pressure – and ya’ll I’m busy. But I’m the writer behind this screen and my friend, let’s call her OJ, is the technical genius, so the writing falls to me.

So here it goes: I’m PantSuitsMom, working a 9-5 job and I have a working husband, FirefighterDad and we have a 3 year old son, Diapers. I work in middle management for a large specialty chemicals company and I navigate a crazy, hectic, and balanced life. And ya’ll, I have a great life. I am passionate about women in leadership roles, women working, and women having families. I am passionate about women “having it all”. But I am also just like you, a mom who struggles, a mom who so desperately wants just 5 minutes of peace, an employee that yearns for a 4-day work week, an employee that is pulled in several directions, a wife that hates unloading the dishwasher, a wife who picks up dog poop, a wife who feeds myself and Diapers frozen chicken nuggets because I don’t want to cook yet another meal, and yet, throughout all the crazy that is my life I have peace and balance.

So this will be my space to hopefully use as a creative outlet for my writing, provide hope, support, encouragement, and humor to other women just like you. Please join me on this ride we all call life and remember to keep your seat back tray tables in their upright and locked positions, seat belts fastened, and feet and shoulders clear of the aisle – it’s gonna get crazy ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “I don’t want a blog…

  1. I found you through a comment you left on Natalie’s Never Serious Blog and am interested in reading more of your future posts. I’m also a busy mom working full time 8-5 in the corporate world (health insurance). I have one child so far, a daughter, who’s turning 6 this month. Like you, I feel I’m busy ALL THE TIME. My days are non-stop from 5am until almost 11pm every single day. I share your passion with women who “have it all” and would love to hear more about how you manage to find balance in your busy life.

    Like

    • Gabriela, thank you so much for your comment and welcome to Pant Suits & Diapers! I hope I am able to provide you valuable insight into my life and how I too manage being a working mom. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

