Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to you! I hope you had a fabulous day with friends, family, and fun!

Diapers has been getting spoiled by his grandparents and great grandmother and made out this year with several board games, new books, a bike, a bowling set, and various other gifts.

FirefighterDad spoiled me as well with a Dyson vacuum cleaner, running gloves, Bluetooth head phones, firefighter wife shirts and the whole set of Big Bang Theory on DVD! And of course he got me the best coffe mug ever – hand made which makes it even better!

I got FirefigherDad a boat cover, Bluetooth headphones (great minds think alike!), and a new money clip. His original money clip I got him in 2009 while we were dating and it was literally in tatters so it was time for a new one!

Its been wonderful visiting with my folks and my grandmother and they of course spoiled all three of us! I got new Pro Compression calf sleeves, beautiful scarves, a Starbucks gift card, wine glass charms, and FirefighterDad got all the tools he wanted so he can now have a set at his duty station and a set at the volunteer department he works at.

Besides all the gift giving, it’s been just wonderful having time with family and a couple weeks off from work. The weather has been terrible – high 70s to low 80s with almost 100% humidity. Even for the south, this weather is unusual. I did manage to get outside for a 3 mile run yesterday which was nice and hope I can squeeze in another a few runs.

On another completely unrelated note, I got picked for jury duty. Never have I been called for jury duty before, so this will be interesting.

That’s all I have for now! I’ll be back soon!

 

 

  1. Have you been called for jury duty!
  2. Have a great Christmas?
  3. Have a white Christmas or is your weather just as bizarre as mine?
Leave a Reply

