Ebates

First, Happy (belated) Mother’s Day to all the mamas out there!! I hope you enjoyed your day and got pampered.

Now, have you heard of Ebates? I want to say I have seen a TV commercial for this particular cash back rebate system, but I can’t be sure.

Anyways, my sister sent me her referral link and after perusing Ebates and knowing I was going to make an Amazon purchase for some baby stuff, I figured what did I have to lose?

So, I signed up and followed the Ebates link to Amazon.com and using my Amazon  gift cards* I made my purchase. About a week later I had $1.77 in my Ebates account as my cash back! For not spending a dime of my own money and actually earning money by shopping, I was sold!

If you’re interested in giving this a shot, here’s my referral link:

http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=dqenw9ocp2F8kq3O1xTebg%3D%3D&eeid=29773

If you are already doing some shopping take a peak in Ebates first. My sister actually prefers this to Swagbucks and highly recommends it. I do like my Swagbucks, but I’m very impressed with Ebates too!

Along with the baby items I bought I also bought Diapers reusable food pouches. He loves the baby food pouches and honestly I love them because they are super convienent and an easy way to get an assortment of fruit and veggies into him. But at roughly $1.00 a piece and down to one income, I am trying to be creative in ways to save some money. Since these pouches were weekly snack purchases for Diapers this was an easy way to save quite a bit in our groceries.

After reading many Amazon reviews I went with the WeeSprout Nature’s Little Squeeze pouches. I opted for the largest size which is 7 oz and am VERY pleased! These are made by a small mom and pop business based in the US. The customer service was excellent and the product is fantastic. Easy to fill, easy to wash, free of BPA and other yuckies, dishwasher safe, freezer safe, and a universal cap size.

imageTo start off, I made my own Greek yogurt with fruit and filled these bad boys up, and they are Diapers approved which makes me very happy!

 

*Be sure you read the fine print on Ebates cash back offers; not all qualify for cash back when making purchases using a gift card – I honestly lucked out on this. There are also exceptions on every offer I e seen but they are reasonable.

 

Fill me in on what’s going on with you?

Leave a Reply

