I Brought My Baby Home

*I’ve slowly realized I am still processing a lot of emotions surrounding Mr. I and Baby C’s birth and my experiences with each. I wrote this one night trying to capture the sweet essence of the peace in my heart.*

 

Perfect creation.

Every line, curve, and feature known – memorized.

Every movement, wiggle and squirm felt – cherished.

Every noise, squeak, and cry captured – answered.

Small squishy body pressed against mine warm and calm.

Love and joy are intertwined.

Smooth skin and silky soft hair is treasured and caressed.

Peace and happiness are intertwined.

Days are filled with motherly instincts and your weight in my arms.

Days are filled with the sweet suckle of life and your weight in my arms.

Days are filled with the quiet solace of peace and your weight in my arms.

Every longing, every ache, every prayer answered in one moment.

One life-defining, soul-healing moment.

Every dream, every wish, every prayer answered in one moment.

One life-defining, soul-healing moment.

The journey is complete. From brokenness and fear to joy and peace.

I brought my baby home.

 

3 thoughts on “I Brought My Baby Home

Leave a Reply

