Insanity Day 11 and a bunch of randomness

Day 11 done. Not much to report here. It was a recovery day and I took “recovery” to an extreme.

Now for randomness…

1. My scalp hurts ya’ll! With Insanity I was washing my hair every day but after almost two weeks of this my scalp got so tender and it hurts now! I also have little bumps…maybe I’m allergic to my shampoo? Needless to say, I’m not using shampoo every day now and brushing my hair VERY carefully.

2. Once upon a time I made homemade granola. And it has changed my life. And my sister’s. And now I can’t eat yogurt without granola.

3. Just this morning I learned that oatmeal has protein in it!!! Who knew?! I’m aiming to get in 100 grams of protein a day while doing Insanity so moral of the story…read nutrition labels.

4. Yesterday was soccer practice. I love my Bugaboo (Brother I). He warms my heart and made me a mommy. But right now, my only goal in life is to get through soccer practice without tears.

5. Hurricanes, tropical storms, tropical depressions…oh my. I live on the southern east coast….Labor Day will be rain and more rain.

And a couple pictures of my boys


What shampoo do you use?

Are you a fan of granola in your yogurt?

What are your Labor Day plans?

3 thoughts on “Insanity Day 11 and a bunch of randomness

  1. I ❤ randomness!
    Sorry about your scalp, ouch! I use Herbal Essences for straight hair shampoo and conditioner.
    It is super overcast here today and I am pretty sure that we're supposed to get rain this weekend from the hurricane.
    No plans specifically but I have lesson planning to do (always!) and my aunt & uncle are going to come visit one of the days. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

